Education in UK

Compulsory education in the UK apply to children aged 5 to 16 years. However, kids 3-4 years old have the opportunity to go to preschool, and many of those who have reached the 16th anniversary, and graduated from high school, continue their education at colleges and universities – so that the existing system evinces a tendency to expand.

School children a wide range of training programs – from training courses at different levels of immersion (there with useful knowledge and practical experience in the area where the student assumes then work) , mainly theoretical course.

In detail, especially training in the three constituent parts of the UK – England, Wales and Scotland – slightly different. In general, the entire educational system is divided into two sectors: public and private. Admission requirements and fees, curriculum, duration of the semester in schools belonging to different sectors, can have noticeable differences, but the basic structure of learning, the conditions of the examinations and the level of training of students, certain state standards, the same for all educational institutions.

3-4 years: early childhood education in the UK

Pre-school education in the UK has no official status. Currently, it covers about 25% of children 3 to 4 years of age. Across the country, a significant number of well-equipped private and public preschools.

5-16 years: Primary and secondary education in the UK

In the public sector, with children 5 years old enroll in primary school where up to 11 years of age. Then they go to high school, which ends at age 16, passed examinations of the first level. If a student chose  “academic ” (theoretical) course, he gets General Certificate of Secondary Education – General Certificate of Secondary Education, GCSE {in Scotland – Scottish Certificate of Education – SCE). If you selected a course of training, issued (General) National Vocational Qualifications – (General) National Vocational Qualification, GNVQ or NVQ (in Scotland-SNVQ, SVQ).

There are other types of qualification certificates. In the private sector, education begins at age 7. Before this age, children attend day care or a special school at the chosen school. To 13 years, they are learning in the primary school, which is sometimes called the preparatory, and then, after successfully passing exams, come to high school. In 16 years, they pass the same examinations of the first level, as well as children attending public school.

16-18 years: Higher education in the UK advanced

At 16, regardless of the type of school, are a student, like the athlete is at a crossroads, decide which way to go: whether to education in order to subsequently go to university, or training and work.

Those who wish to enter the university offered a special two-year course. In this case, after successfully passing the exam the first level, students go on to college for high school students (6th Form College), where he studied a specific set of courses based on their own choice and requirements of the university, who are going to do.

At age 18 (in Scotland – 17), at the end of the course, students take exams of the second (advanced) level, the so-called  “A-levels” ( “Highers ” in Scotland), and obtain a certificate of secondary education, advanced level-General Certificate of Education, GCE A-levels.
cheap essay writing
Choosing a course of training and passed the appropriate training, students take exams on professional qualifications of the second (advanced) level – GNVQ / NVQ Advanced.